skip to Main Content

WNYC Business Reporter Ilya Marritz, second from left, was the evening’s host. He is pictured here, from left to right, with CUF Board member Marc Norman, CU Board member Ian Kelley, and CUF Board member and honoree Torrance Robinson.
Photo by Mike Sheehan

Honoree Dawn Barber.
Photo by Mike Sheehan

Honoree Art Chang with Dawn Barber.
Photo by Mike Sheehan

Honoree Mark Gorton, left, receives his award from CUF Board member Marc Norman.
Photo by Mike Sheehan

Honoree and CUF Board member Torrance Robinson, with his wife Laurel Watts.
Photo by Mike Sheehan

Citizens Union Executive Director Dick Dadey, far right with Tom McMahon, left, and Marianna Koval, center.
Photo by Mike Sheehan


* WEDNESDAY, MAY 23, 2012  *

6pm – 8:30pm

Manhattan Penthouse

80 Fifth Avenue,17th Floor

Entrance on SW corner of 14th Street

Buy Tickets



Dawn Barber
Art Chang 
 NYC Voter Assistance Advisory Committee / Tipping Point Partners 

Mark Gorton

Torrance Robinson

Featuring Special Guest Speaker

Ilya Marritz
WNYC Business Reporter

Read Honoree and Speaker Bios

Join us as we honor outstanding New Yorkers whose collective work around technology, community and civic engagement is strengthening our city and creating new opportunities for entrepreneurial collaboration and open government.

Buy Tickets

Why technology? Visit our Spring for Reform blog.

Host Committee
(in formation)
Jed Alpert, Mobile Commons, John P. Avlon, Judi Rappoport Blitzer*, Julie Blitzer, Nancy & Anthony Bowe,
Bob Buckholz & Lizanne Fontaine, Gerrard P. Bushell, James F. Capalino, Curtis Cole*, Theresa Doherty*, Steven
Eisenstadt, Gail Erickson, Barbara J. Fife, Mark Foggin*, Eric Frawley*, Nick Grossman, Andrew Hoppin, Dan Horan, John & Damaris Horan, George S. Kaufman, Robert Kaufman, Ian Kelley*, Owen Kirshner, Eric S. Lee, Tony Mattia, Thomas L. McMahon, Marc Norman*, RLM Finsbury, LLC, Barbara & Charles Robinson, Sally Robinson, Torrance Robinson Alan Rothstein, Rick Schaffer, Barbara & Kenneth Seplow*, Peter J.W. Sherwin, Gregory Silbert, Anthony R. Smith, Ed Swenson, Teresa Toro*, David Valente, Cindy VandenBosch*, Grace Lyu Volckhausen, David Wang*, Martha & John Watts

* Planning Committee member

To join the Host Committee contact Bethany Wall at Citizens Union
212-227-0342 ext.16, [email protected]

 About Citizens Union and Citizens Union Foundation

 Citizens Union is a nonpartisan good government group dedicated to making democracy work for all New Yorkers.  Citizens Union serves as a civic watchdog, combating corruption and fighting for political reform.  We work to ensure fair and open elections, honest and efficient government, and a civically-engaged public.  Believing an informed citizenry is the cornerstone of good government, Citizens Union Foundation publishes, a front row seat to New York City policy and politics.

 For More Information

Contact Kristine Bruch at McEvoy & Associates
212-228-7446 x15 or [email protected].

 Gifts to Spring for Reform support Citizens Union’s work to shape and promote legislation that serves the public interest. Given the nature of this work, contributions are not tax-deductible. For more information contact Bethany Wall at 212-227-0342, x16.

Back To Top