skip to Main Content

Citizens Union of the City of New York, our 501 (c) 4, works to improve our government and political system by endorsing and pushing for good government legislation. It also conducts in-depth evaluations of candidates for city and state offices and makes recommendations to voters. Membership fees to Citizens Union of the City of New York are not tax deductible.

Betsy Gotbaum, Executive Director

Randy M. Mastro, Chair
Lorna B. Goodman, Vice Chair
Nancy Bowe, Treasurer
Christina R. Davis, Secretary
Clifford Chenfeld
Penelope L. Christophorou
Curtis Cole
Stacy Cumberbatch

Allan H. Dobrin
Gail Erickson

Ester R. Fuchs, Ph.D.
Christopher Giglio

Robert M. Kaufman
Shekar Krishnan

Malcolm MacKay
Anthony S. Mattia
Gary P. Naftalis
Tom Osterman
Alan Rothstein
Kenneth Seplow
Peter J.W. Sherwin
Gregory Silbert
Anthony R. Smith
Hector Soto

Jason Stewart
Darryl Towns
David W. Wang

Back To Top